New Album: ‘Kiss The Frog’

Kiss The Frog are proud to announce the release of Kiss The Frog, the self-titled album, on April 20, 2018. Kiss the Frog contains four pieces of KTF improvisational magic spread out over sixty-six minutes of soaring, atmospheric grooves that swirl with psychedelia and ooze analog soul.

Kiss The Frog is available to preorder via Bandcamp, iTunes, Amazon and Google Play now.

Stream track Let’s Take The Scenic Route below:

‘Kiss The Frog’ track list

When Phill Colins Collides Into Neptune (Parts I-IV) (25:23)
Let’s Take The Scenic Route (11:02)
Recreational Dentistry (11:53)
C20H25N3O (16:54)

Kiss The Frog was recorded live – with no overdubs – to 24 track analog tape at Saddle Peak Ranch Studios in Topanga, California between October 2017 and January 2018. The album was engineered by Pete, mixed by Pete & Charles, and edited/sequenced/mastered by Charles. Cover artwork was drawn by Hannah Newton. Produced by Kiss The Frog.

Preorder via Bandcamp, iTunes, Amazon and Google Play.

Kiss The Frog is the first of three album releases culled from the same recording sessions. Each album in this series explores different sound worlds and experimental approaches to real-time musical composition. The next release in this series, entitled Versus The Monsters of The Seven Seas, will make beachhead on Friday May 18, 2018.

To keep up to date on what Kiss The Frog is up to, sign up for our email list and follow @ktftrio on Twitter.